According to Kim

Meme Meme Meme

with 4 comments

Shaney at The Pride Place was kind enough to tag me with this meme: Pieces of Eight – Simply list 8 things about yourself that no one may be aware of! 

1. I have a blankie!  I still have my baby blanket and much like Linus, carried it around with me up until 4 years ago (at home at night of course).  It has since been retired to a plastic bag for storage.

2. I am an only child.  MEMEMEMEMEME

3. During my teenage years I participated in a number of local fashion shows. 

4. I have never smoked a cigarette a day in my life, nor have I ever taken any drugs. 

5.  I’ve been getting laid off for the past 7 years. 

6.  My original career choice was to be a State Trooper.  I tested very well but was pregnant when I was called. 

7.  One of my goals in life is to meet Greta Van Susteren.  Of all the women on TV, I admire her the most!

8.  There are 2 tattoo’s about my person.  I’ll let you figure out where.  

Oh, I have to tag 8 people …I don’t know 8 people.  How about 4 🙂

Rob  http://notrobsstuff.blogspot.com/

Dave http://northsdad.spaces.live.com/

Kelly http://www.kellystern.net/

Danny http://www.gaycampguide.blogspot.com/

Written by Kim

June 19, 2007 at 1:27 pm

Posted in MeMe's

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL@Only Child MEMEMEME! & I am proud to know someone else who does not dabble in drugs. A 7 year lay off, good thing some people are slow getting things done huh! Hmmm at a guess I will say your Tatt’s are lower back & upper chest (booby region) but I also know another fave place for girls is their ankle area! A pregnant State Trooper – why not most of the police force here look like they are pregnant – too many donuts I think!
    Thankyou for participating Kim…hugs!

    Shaney

    June 19, 2007 at 9:45 pm

  2. Hi Kim!

    I deleted your last comment — because I had to delete the entry! (The stuff I had listed no longer available!!! 🙂

    Come online soon! Miss talking to you! a MEME, huh? Well, I’ll have to think about that — too many people know too much already! lol!

    What’s to tell? My job sucks, I work with a bunch of INCOMPETANTS, I’m BROKE, etc. etc. Life’s a dream! WOW! That felt good. I don’t DARE say that on my blog…. Mother Superior at work dropped some PRETTY BIG HINTS about Corporate getting rid of people for their blog entries! lol!

    Northsdad 大衛

    Northsdad2000

    June 19, 2007 at 11:52 pm

  3. Loving your new digs! You don’t really know me LOL. But I used to spy on your MSN site. Kelly left a link about this blog. I was buds with The_Gay_Dude, and saw comments you left on his blog. And hey, that’s amazing, “never smoked a cigarette or any drugs.” I’m not perfect in that department LOL

    I’m Steve, and I’ll be back, sometime!

    diamondfistwerny

    July 2, 2007 at 4:21 am

  4. Hey, Kim!
    Just a Geeky FYI, you may want to update your profile so that people can click on your name and go to your blog; when you leave comments. It looks like the link you have (when you leave comments) is an old wordpress blog that you no longer use?

    STEPS TO UPDATE PROFILE:
    1. Click on Users
    2. Click on My Profile
    3. Under contact information, put the link for your blog

    diamondfistwerny

    July 3, 2007 at 1:34 pm


Leave a Reply

