According to Kim

Annual gripe

with 2 comments

It’s that time of year again when I just can’t help but complain.  Again, for the third year in a row I see that Walmart has their back to school aisle stocked and ready to go.  Gone are the seasonal items, don’t bother looking for a flip flop you’re not going to find a pair.  Crayola, Bic, college ruled paper …take your pick!  I guess the executatives at Walmart don’t read my blog.  School just got out, give the kids a break!  Not only that …I don’t have a supply list from the school yet so even if I wanted to buy school supplies I can’t.  Oh I could, I know the basics but have you seen the school lists these days?  Each class requires different items, 1″ binder for some, 2″ for another, with pockets or without, colored pencils vs markers, blue folder for one class, red folder for another.  You get my point … crazy, crazy I say! 

Written by Kim

July 2, 2007 at 7:54 am

Posted in Life in general

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, you changed it 🙂 Have a great 4th, gripes and all!!! LOL

    diamondfistwerny

    July 3, 2007 at 3:36 pm

  2. LOL…Poor Kim…But dont worry it happens just about everywhere…Months in advance on many occassions…Particularly Easter & X-mas…It is not unusual to see aisles filled with Festive Assortments in September & it is getting earlier every year…Schooling is no different…Deep breathing sweetie…You could always start a petition, but I doubt the big guns would take you seriously…Avoid Walmart? *winks*

    Shaney

    July 5, 2007 at 1:14 am


Leave a Reply

