According to Kim

Tag, I’m it!

with 5 comments

Steve has been kind enough to tag me with 8 things MeMe.  I am up to the challenge but give me til the end of the work day 🙂

OK, I’m back with my 8!  Now I have to find 8 people to tag.

  1. When I was little nobody wanted to take me on car trips because I would make them stop for a potty break.  When I did go they told me “don’t drink anything”.  Well, I still have a small bladder.  brb
  2. Speaking of small bladders, when I was in kindergarten I waited too long to raise my hand.  You can guess what happened next.  Hey, I was 5!
  3. Ok, I can see where this whole post is going …down the toilet!  LOL  It was Thanksgiving night in 1993 and I was pregnant with my first child.  After a long day of eating I had terrible pains in my stomach.  Thinking something could be wrong with my pregnancy I went to the ER.  Hours later, after a rectal exam and a shot of Maalox I was all better.  Gas, who knew?
  4. My dream job is to own and operate a hot dog cart.  Seriously, I can’t make this stuff up.
  5. If I can’t have a hot dog cart I want to run a 50’s type diner/drive-in. 
  6. Back in high school, I broke my left pinky finger.  I was getting out of my cousins car, did some fancy twirling action and shut the door.  When I tried to walk away I couldn’t.  OUCH!
  7. The one video/dvd that I can watch over and over again is the musical Sunday in the Park with George by Stephen Sondheim.  I also have the cd!
  8. I love cookies!  I haven’t met a cookie I didn’t like.  Ok, that’s a lie.  I don’t like molasses.
Written by Kim

July 24, 2007 at 9:49 am

Posted in MeMe's

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love molasses cookies in coffee. (they call it treacle here)

    Robguy

    July 24, 2007 at 8:04 pm

  2. Big fan of cookies here! And one of my best buds owns/operates a hot dog cart! He moved here from Australia and started that business. He loves it, and I think the money’s pretty good. It’s just the location, I guess? He does it in front of the E.R. to the University of Maryland Hospital in downtown Baltimore. My favorite cookies are Ginger Snaps. I can easily down a whole bag, in a sitting.

    diamondfistwerny

    July 25, 2007 at 3:37 am

  3. Hey!
    Thanks for linking me. Couldn’t help but notice that all your links are gay guys!!!! LOL

    diamondfistwerny

    July 25, 2007 at 11:04 am

  4. LOL Steve! Why is that? I guess I’ve just stuck with the interesting reads 🙂

    Kim

    July 25, 2007 at 11:26 am

  5. #2…you are not alone. Happened to me in 1st grade because I was afraid of the teacher. I still cringe when I think about it.

    #6…left pinky here, too, only “playing” dodgeball in gym class and I raised my hand to protect my face. It still hurts when the weather changes!

    Gavin

    August 4, 2007 at 1:37 pm


Leave a Reply

