According to Kim

Bridge safety

with 3 comments

I’m sure everyone has heard about the bridge collapse in Minnesota a few days ago.  Tragic is all I can say about that.  I’ve never been a fan of bridges and I have to cross one twice a day over the Hudson River to get to and from work.  This morning I thought I should do some research to see if I could find out the status of the bridges that I have to travel on a daily basis.  This is the first thing I found on one of the bridges that was published in our local paper this Monday, just 1 day before this weeks disaster.

Then I read this article from today.

Written by Kim

August 3, 2007 at 9:37 am

Posted in Life in general, News

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m somewhat phobic of bridges! That article you linked is kind of scary!

    diamondfistwerny

    August 3, 2007 at 6:27 pm

  2. Exclusive news or just a big headache for me but anyways….*winks*

    Hi friends,
    Just a ‘quicky’ to let you know my blog address has changed LOL
    The old address was too similar to that of ‘Pride of Place’ & I have been asked to change it.
    New address is
    http://blogshaney.blogspot.com
    Sorry for the hassle
    Hugs
    ShaneP.s will come back & read post after I get this nightmare out of the way…hehe

    Shaney

    August 3, 2007 at 11:45 pm

  3. Hi Kim, thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve bookmarked you!

    Thankfully I don’t ever have to go over the Menands bridge. That one has always scared me since I was a kid.

    I wrote a post some time back about living in California for 20 years made me afraid to be stuck in traffic under an overpass. Visions of an earthquake and me being crushed by tons of concrete. Yikes!

    Gavin

    August 4, 2007 at 1:32 pm


Leave a Reply

