According to Kim

Time flies …

with one comment

…when your not working!

I have had this past week off from work and here it is Friday already.  Where did the time go?  It’s been nice not having to get up and go every morning, I like sleeping in and the kids do too.  We did manage to get things done this week, like haircuts and back to school shopping.  However not all tasks were completed.  Why?  Because I’m a scatter brain sometimes.  Yesterday was supposed to be dentist appointments.  We got up, showered, dressed and out the door.  We arrived at the dentist office 5 minutes early, or so I thought.  Ooops …I thought the appointments were at 10:30 when in fact they were at 10:00.  BIG SIGH  They were busy and couldn’t take us so I rescheduled for next Wed at 9:30.  I guess I’ll just have to go into work late that day, darn.  Since we missed the appointments we went to Color Me Mine, it’s a ceramics place, and a fun time was had by all. 

It’s Friday …I don’t want to go back to work!

*3:36pm update  Round 2 of back to school clothes shopping is completed.  If given a choice between shopping with my 13 year old or going to work, I think I would choose work.  Not that I don’t like spending time with her but she’s impossible!  Not sure where she got that from 😀  We’re still not done, we have to go back to get shoes and sneakers.  That’s all I got …I still don’t want to go back to work …or shop!

Written by Kim

August 24, 2007 at 8:25 am

Posted in Kids, Life in general

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I’m glad I’m not the only one who has screwed up appointments 😛 Time off for work always seems to go way too fast!

    diamondfistwerny

    August 24, 2007 at 10:31 pm


Leave a Reply

