According to Kim

Ramble

with one comment

Usually when I start to write a blog I begin with a title.  This time I’m starting with the post because I’m not sure what I’m going to write about.  This past week was a busy one for me, I was home and not at work.  Personally, I think it’s more work staying home than it is getting up to go to the office everyday.  It was a good week, I was able to spend time with the kids and did manage to get some cleaning done (although I find that I’m doing most of that today).  Now it’s Sunday and I have to go back to work tomorrow.  UGH!  The UGH is mainly for the fact that I have to get up earlier than I have been and that I have to leave the house, work itself isn’t so bad.  One thing that I realized while I was home this week was that I’m more in touch with what’s going on in the world when I’m at work.  Somehow I feel as if I might have missed some important news stories this week.  Another thing that I noticed is that I’m tired earlier when I’m at home which means that I go to bed earlier.  This is bad, the more sleep I get the more useless I am.  It’s true, I’m more tired and do well on less sleep.  One would think that I would be tired after working all day and then coming home to do the household things but I get a second wind once I get home, I like that.  The second wind allows me to stay up later, catch up with more news, and get less sleep.  OY!  While I’m on the topic, I also noticed how much I rely on routine, I need structure in  my life.  This getting out of bed whenever you happen to wake up is nice, I love my bed, but it throws me all off. 

Yes, it’s Sunday …back to work tomorrow!

Written by Kim

August 26, 2007 at 1:01 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I can’t log into wordpress, so I’m manually leaving this message. Hopefully it will take. I know they’re doing maintenance; but I’ve never experienced this before! I’m a routine person also. I think when you’re mind and body is busy; you’re less tired; even on less sleep. When I do vacations; I have to have things planned. Otherwise, by the end of the vacation; I have a full beard; am wearing sweats for days on end; eating carryout or delivery; and crying over “Terms of Endearment” for the 30th time LOL

    Steve

    August 26, 2007 at 6:44 pm


Leave a Reply

