According to Kim

I work, therefore I eat

with one comment

How true is that statement?  I don’t know what it is about the work place but I do know that I eat more when I’m there.  All last week I was home with a fully stocked kitchen and I only ate at meal time.  Today I’m back to work, I started off with good intentions and had 2 hard boiled eggs, yogurt and water.  As the morning went on and the stress level rose what did I do?  I took a walk …to Dunkin Donuts!  Again, I had good intentions, all I really wanted was an iced tea.  Then I get there and convince myself that one donut wouldn’t hurt.  One iced tea and TWO donuts later I’m walking back to work.  Why on earth did I need TWO donuts?  I was really only going to get one but then saw that they had a pumpkin donut and how could I pass that up?  OK, I could have just gotten the pumpkin donut but what if I did’t like it.  OK, who am I kidding, I haven’t met a donut that I didn’t like.  So I ate the pumpkin donut first, then my usual jelly stick.  Once they were gone I actually looked in the bag thinking there should be a donut there.  How could I have gone through TWO donuts so quickly?!  I was good for the rest of the day, I ate my frozen lean cusine, drank another iced tea (this time purchased from McDonalds, I don’t really like McDonalds so I was safe there) and ate the banana that I should have had when I was stuffing my face with donuts. 

Written by Kim

August 27, 2007 at 6:48 pm

Posted in Life in general, Work

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oink oink :p

    Robguy

    August 27, 2007 at 9:17 pm


Leave a Reply

