According to Kim

I hate people!

with 3 comments

Not ALL but there are a good portion out there that really annoy me.  OK, hate is a strong word …people annoy me.

I took my kids to the dentist this morning, it happens to be a pediatric dental office, you know …for kids.  As soon as I sit down I can’t help but notice this guy on his cell phone.  He wasn’t exactly talking quietly and he had his laptop with him.  I’m thinking to myself, is this really necessary?  The answer I came up with was no.  As time went by, he kept talking, loudly, it sounded like a business call although he didn’t look all that professional.  People are shooting him looks but that doesn’t seem to bother him in the least.  This jackass was on the phone for at least a half hour.  What is wrong with people?  Why couldn’t he either take the call outside (there’s a sign as soon as you walk in that asks for people not to use their cell phones) or skip the call?  I’m sorry but you’re there to bring your kid(s) to the dentist, take the time off.  This is part of the reason kids are the way they are, parents don’t take time out for their kids.  Speaking of his kids, one of them asked if they could go to McDonald’s and he muttered ‘this is why I don’t want to take you to these things’.  Shortly after that the kids gets up and says he’s going to the car.  Ummmm …he was only like 10, he shouldn’t be unsupervised in a car.  I hate people!  Why are people so arrogant?

Written by Kim

August 29, 2007 at 3:23 pm

Posted in Kids, Life in general

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG. I’m going to pray that he was just an Uncle who has no parenting skills; because the parents couldn’t afford to get off work? Cell phones should be programmed to turn off, automatically in places like where you were. Just like they do when one walks into a hospital.

    DFW

    August 29, 2007 at 5:34 pm

  2. I hear ya. I realize some people are unfortunately tied to their phones and pagers but that doesn’t mean they can’t show a little courtesy.

    Robguy

    August 30, 2007 at 5:13 am

  3. Oh hon, I do pity any respectable person who has to put up with the irresponsible, rude, not too mention somewhat arrogant parents that just so happen to be a waste of space. You are spot on when you mentioned the way kids are today, falls back to the way they are raised. I truly believe many deliquint children are the result of bad parenting & it is a shame for all those poor kids who are so lovely, yet the very targets of these newly reared menaces…I bet you would have loved to pull his teeth out so he couldn’t talk at all…*winks*

    Shaney

    August 31, 2007 at 8:13 am


Leave a Reply

