According to Kim

This could be the day …

with 4 comments

… details to follow.

Details as promised …

If you are a regular reader then you know that we’re under yet another re-org here at work.  While we still don’t know where we will land on the org chart one thing’s for certain …we’ll be working from home.  Our lease is up at the end of the year and there’s no plan on renewing the lease or finding a new building.  We were told to make a list of what we would need if we were to work from home.  Does this mean they’ll buy me a new house if I don’t have room in mine?  LOL  Fortunately for me I have extra space so I’m good.  I think I’ll like working from home.  It’s not like there are many people left here to socialize with, our size has decreased significantly over the past year.  Not that I socialize much anyway, once I’m in my chair I only move for food or bathroom breaks (not necessarily in that order). 

Now that I’ve made my announcement I have to scope the place out for a good desk and chair.  I’m in a cube and I’m not about to set up a cube at home. 

Written by Kim

August 30, 2007 at 8:52 am

Posted in Work

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sheeesh! Leave us all in suspense 😛

    Everybody's Whipping Boy

    August 30, 2007 at 9:12 am

  2. 😀

    Kim

    August 30, 2007 at 9:33 am

  3. Well, that’s cool that you get desk and chair, and all that stuff from the company. I never thought about any of that. I’m self-employed, work from home (as you know). But I never knew how companies did that stuff.

    Everybody's Whipping Boy

    August 30, 2007 at 3:35 pm

  4. LOL…Oh now I am jelous. Being a Cancerian – Home is where I am most happy & I know I would love to be able to earn a living from the comforts of my own place…Hope it all works in your favour hon…xxx

    Shaney

    August 31, 2007 at 8:15 am


Leave a Reply

