According to Kim

Interview update

with 3 comments

Sorry guys, I forgot to come back to tell you that my interview had to be postponed.  The girl is going to call me tomorrow to reschedule.  This is good news since I still haven’t had a chance to shop!  Since you guys like the outfit on my previous post, maybe I’ll go get that one.  LOL  Oh and …it’s a 2 hour interview!  I’m going to die.

Yes, Rob …2 hours!  They told me to make sure I set enough time aside.  From what they tell me, I’ll have 4 half hour interviews with 6 different people.  I might have a better chance to get into the FBI.  LOL  This is going to be a challenge but if nothing else it will give me some interviewing experience.  Some things I’m thinking right now:  I hope I don’t get hungry during my 2 hour stay, I can hear my stomach now, I hope my mouth doesn’t get dry (should I bring a bottle of water with me or do you think they’ll provide some?), I hope my breath isn’t bad (I’ll bring those disolvable mint things), I hope I don’t have to go pee, I hope I don’t sweat or turn red while talking, I hope I don’t say something stupid (it’s been known to happen) and finally …Lord, please don’t let me have gas. 

Written by Kim

September 6, 2007 at 8:12 pm

Posted in Work

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yuck – 2 hours?

    Robguy

    September 6, 2007 at 8:40 pm

  2. You’ll do great!

    deveil

    September 7, 2007 at 9:35 am

  3. LOL…Any Masterful Farter can supress the noise that would usually emit from the release of wind…I suggest you ‘Gas Up’ & practice hon…Oh not speaking from experience or anything…I’m sure I read it somewhere…*Gosh where does this come from” Anyways seeing as I am terribly late catching up here, all I can hope is it went well for you …xoxo

    Shaney

    September 9, 2007 at 3:54 am


Leave a Reply

