According to Kim

Yes, I said large

with 3 comments

It has happened to me again …

The other day I went to get lunch.  It’s one of those things that we do in our daily routines and don’t really put much thought into.  I was in the mood for soup so I went to Panera, they have pretty good soup.  While standing in line I saw that they had a lunch combo, soup and half sandwich, for $5.99.  I figured I might as well get the combo since I know a bowl of soup alone would not hold me over until dinner.  The girl at the counter was ready to take my order so I told her what soup and sandwich combo I wanted and then it happened …

Girl: “anything else with that?”

Me: “a large iced tea.”

Girl (holding up a cup): “THIS is a large, is that ok?”

Me: “uh, yeah.”

Why do people feel as if they need to warn me about the size of my beverage?  It’s a drink people!  Forget the grease and fat content of that grilled sandwich I just ordered up, there’s a 32oz drink on it’s way! 

Written by Kim

September 10, 2007 at 7:25 am

Posted in Life in general

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Say something smart back like, “If it wasn’t O.K., I wouldn’t have asked for it!” Or, “Yes, I need one that big to dilute my rum; the smaller ones make my drinks too strong,”

    diamondfistwerny

    September 10, 2007 at 7:56 am

  2. Well, basically it’s YOUR fault.

    You MUST tell the girl: “a large iced tea; and I know what large means”.

    She would look at you like if you were a goddess. For your knowledge about the size of iced teas, or because of your knowledge about largeness.

    I hope everything was ok with the Interview. And yes, that was one of the ideas I was talkin’ about.

    arkano18

    September 11, 2007 at 7:26 am

  3. Hmm maybe your boss has been down there & got the word out that employee’s have been consuming huge quantities of beverages for the sole purpose of taking those extra ‘LOO’ breaks during paid working time! Uh huh he’s got the staff at Panera on the watchout. *winks*

    Oh where did that come from! Sheesh!

    Shaney

    September 12, 2007 at 8:37 pm


Leave a Reply

