According to Kim

Chuck E. Cheese’s

with one comment

Last night my kids had a birthday party to go to at none other than Chuck E. Cheese’s, “Where a kid can be a kid”.  This mouse knows how to entertain!  I can’t count how many times I’ve been there, with the kids of course, and the place never loses it’s appeal.  The birthday boy was turning 6 and at the table next to us the birthday girl was turning …15!  How funny is that?!  When I saw that I pointed it out to my daughter (who is 13) and said “maybe you should have your party here next year”.  She just looked at me.  OK, maybe not.  It’s funny how older kids try to hide the fact that they are having a good time.  My son (who is 4) had a blast and is ready to go back again.  It’s a good way for them to burn excess energy and their pizza is pretty good too. 

On the way home (because you know I couldn’t end my story there) my daughter asked “what time do they close?”.  “Maybe at 9:00, I’m not sure”, I said.  After a moment of silence she asks “they wash all that stuff, right?”.  LOL  “I sure hope so”, I replied.  Looks like all that talk of the “superbug” has gotten to her.  She raises a good point though, places like that are not only a children’s playground, they’re also breeding ground for germs!

Written by Kim

October 20, 2007 at 12:33 pm

Posted in Health, Kids

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think I’m going to go as a naked or scandidly clothed hairy man in a bubble costume for Halloween.

    deveil

    October 22, 2007 at 10:07 pm


Leave a Reply

