According to Kim

KIDS!!!

with 5 comments

Anyone out there who has a 13 year old girl …I need your advice.  This kid!  That’s all I can say these days. 

Saturday I took her shopping for a winter coat.  It’s getting cold and a hoodie just doesn’t cut it.  A week prior she had found a hat that she liked and wanted to match her winter coat to the hat.  That logic seemed backwards to me but whatever, I went with it.  Before our shopping trip I had searched online to see if I could find anything that came close.  We narrowed it down to 2 coats, both we could get locally.  So off to the mall we went.  She liked one more than the other so we went to Penny’s first.  After trying it on I told her to take a look around to see if anything else caught her eye.  No, she wanted this coat, she liked it!  Fine by me, that just means my trip is over, purchase complete.

7:30 this morning, it’s cold and my daughter is heading out the door with just a long sleeve shirt. 

Me: “Put your coat on.”

Her: “I’m not wearing THAT to school.”

Me: “WHAT?!”

Her: “I’m not wearing that coat to school, it’s all puffy.”

Me: “Excuse me?  You picked that coat out, you wanted it.  I spent $$ on it and you’re wearing it!”

She rolled her eyes, grumbled, put the coat on and out the door she went.  That girl needs an attitude adjustment in the worst way! 

Written by Kim

November 8, 2007 at 10:20 am

Posted in Kids, Life in general

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s why I date men 😛

    diamondfistwerny

    November 8, 2007 at 12:28 pm

  2. LOL Steve!!!

    It’s too late for me to date women. I’m doomed 😉

    Kim

    November 8, 2007 at 12:44 pm

  3. Sounds like she either wore the coat and got comments or someone else wore a similar coat and got comments. You know how important the other kids’ opinions can be at that age… That being said, it would be a cold day you know where before I would get that child another coat! Though I would tell her to feel free to pay for her own, less puffy winter coat. Until then though she would be “stuck” wearing the first one.
    God luck!
    Terri

    Terri

    November 9, 2007 at 5:42 am

  4. Guess who’s wearing the coat today? SHE IS!!! LOL And she’ll be wearing it all winter! I’m with you Terri, I wouldn’t buy her another coat, that’s insane. At least I’ll know she’ll be all warm and cozy 🙂

    Kim

    November 9, 2007 at 1:03 pm

  5. Hope that she enjoys wearing it! After all SHE did pick it out right? HAHA

    Joy

    November 10, 2007 at 11:57 pm


Leave a Reply

