According to Kim

Made in the USA

with 5 comments

Today I have made the conscious effort to change my purchasing habits.  It’s not easy to buy items made in the USA but seek and you shall find.  While shopping for soap, yes soap, at my local Walmart today, I noticed that the brand I usually buy states “distributed in the USA”.  Distributed?  So where was it made?  I wish I knew, it didn’t say.  For some reason this bothered me so I began to check the other soaps.  First I would check for where it was made, then I would sniff it.  Well it has to smell good, doesn’t it?  I found that Dial and Dove are both made in the USA, so I went with Dove. 

That’s it, that’s my story.  Hey, you have to start somewhere.

Tomorrow …going green.

Written by Kim

November 11, 2007 at 9:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good for you! Very interesting subject too.
    We primarily use Ivory soap and, I am happy to say, I believe it is American made as well!
    Looking forward to the “green” article.
    God bless.
    Terri

    Terri

    November 12, 2007 at 6:44 am

  2. You’ll be happy to know that I use dial. And I didn’t even know it was American-made. I’m gonna start doing the same thing!

    diamondfistwerny

    November 12, 2007 at 2:47 pm

  3. You go greenlady! That’s awesome! I need to be more aware myself.

    deveil

    November 14, 2007 at 6:24 pm

  4. I was surprised how well things are labeled here. Even the produce has signs for where it’s grown. Other items may say they were made in another country, but by an Australian owned company, etc. I definitely make an effort to by local.

    Robguy

    November 18, 2007 at 5:51 am

  5. I’ve been researching USA products for a couple of months. There looks to be a common link between USA and go green. I get the feeling that is not happening in other places. But then again, I was researching Made in USA not self sustaining topics. I took the time to enter my research into a database. Check it out if you like. http://www.madebyyankees.net

    Yankee617

    November 18, 2007 at 6:14 am


Leave a Reply

