According to Kim

Super Tuesday

with one comment

Tomorrow is Super Tuesday and I can’t vote!  I know I wrote about this a while back but I never have had a problem repeating myself so here goes.  Of course it’s too late now but I’ve been thinking that the fact that I’m registered as an Independent is a stupid idea on my part.  Because of this I cannot vote tomorrow and do not have a say in who will run for President.  I don’t like the idea of committing myself to any one group and more importantly, I don’t want to be bothered by said party if I was registered.  There should be laws in place, a do not call list for politicians or something.  So tomorrow I’ll be watching coverage knowing that I had nothing to do with the end result.  That doesn’t sit right with me. 

Is it too late for a New Years resolution?  This year will be the year that I register to a party, Republican or Democrat, just don’t call me!

election.jpg

Written by Kim

February 4, 2008 at 10:12 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kim,
    I don’t think being register as an independent is a stupid idea. This allows you freedom. If you choose a party you are locked in. Some may not agree, but I would never register any other way then independent. Thanks for everything you made happen today!!! Still sick, but your efforts brightened my spirits. Peace, Joy


Leave a Reply

