According to Kim

Remember Jaliek …

with 4 comments

I have spent the past few days following several discussions on Jaliek’s case.  After reading comment after comment and even commenting myself I realized that we’re all losing track of what should be the main topic of discussion …Jaliek.  The latest articles that have come out surround Stephen Kerr and his crusade to sue anyone he can.  It is important that he is called out on his mis-representation of the truth but I can’t help but think that he is enjoying this a bit too much.

For the rest of the day, unless breaking news comes out that involves Kerr or McDonald, I would like to focus on Jaliek.  Somewhere along the line I read words from Barbara Reeley reminding us that spring is approaching and the weather is getting nicer, we’ll be able to go out and search.  Not her exact words but you get her drift.  With that being said, I would like to direct your attention to the Task Force’s site.  To the left you will find a section on “Serach Volunteers”.  There you can sign up to help in future searches. 

The Find Jaliek Task Force is creating a database for area residents that are willing to volunteer to help search for Jaliek Rainwalker as soon as the weather and other conditions are favorable to begin searching again. This database will contain a list of volunteers who are willing to be contacted when the need for volunteer searchers arises.  Volunteers must be physically able to participate in lengthy searches into wooded areas under the supervision of law enforcement officials.  The task force is also seeking volunteers with rescue or search dogs.”

jaliek1.jpg

Written by Kim

February 19, 2008 at 3:57 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I signed up 2 weeks ago. I hope we won’t be needed.

    TheBugHouse

    February 19, 2008 at 7:24 pm

  2. I am to afraid to join the search for him.If I were to come across Jalick laying in some field somewhere I’m sure I would just freak right out.I am so sorry…. but I just can’t.I also am still holding on to a very thin thread of hope that Jalick did indeed run away.And after all I have read about his home life….I would not blame him!…As always Jalick and those that love him are in my prayers

    Karen

    February 19, 2008 at 7:57 pm

  3. I signed up a while ago to be part of a search. I also donated rememberance ribbons, that the ladies sewing group where I work made. ((Jaliek))

    Kalley

    February 20, 2008 at 1:02 am

  4. I will be there, but not sure yet if I can follow thru with kicking dirt around on the grid. I will be there on site but can’t promise anything. People will be needed there for water for the searchers etc. I will cross that bridge when I come to it. Kalley, I still have the ribbon. Thanks so much. My friends from choir that came pinned it on their jackets, and still wear it. Peace, Joy

    Jaliek's Former Foster Mother

    February 20, 2008 at 2:53 am


Leave a Reply

