According to Kim

Random Thoughts

with 2 comments

Here it is, Sunday night, and the Pope is on his way back to Rome.  I don’t consider myself an overly religious person.  For years I attended the Catholic church but as I got older I drifted away as many do.  My reasons were due to the scandal of priests getting away with abusing young boys.  It really sent a bad message, to me anyway.  It wasn’t bad enough that such crimes were committed but then it was covered up for years and years.  So I was more against the organization rather than the religion.  The Pope’s visit might have somewhat changed my opinion.  He came here to the US and addressed the this issue, not just once but over and over again.  He impressed me and now has me thinking.

Jaliek is still missing and we’re approaching the 6 month mark.  There will be a bake sale on May 1st in Albany, please stay tuned for more information on that.  Joshua is still missing.  Yesterday there was a celebration for his birthday, it sure was a beautiful day for that.  Tim Miller from Texas EqquSearch is here and has brought in some equipment that will aid in the searches for both boys.  I pray for these families to have closure. 

My job.  Yes, we’ve been here before and here I am again.  I don’t know what my problem is.  I have a good job (when they’re not laying me off), I get paid well, I have great insurance, I’ve been there for 10 years so my vacation time is far more than it would be any where else but yet I’m not happy.  It’s not that I don’t like the work that I do but it’s such a small office and we might have to start working from home in a couple of months, I’m not sure how I’m going to like that.  In theory it’s great but then I start thinking that I’ll never see people again.  Plus, working from home will not provide me with the opportunity to move up within the company which isn’t even in NY.  There’s a job in the paper that I’ve been looking at for 2 weeks now.  I want to apply but I don’t know if I should.  I keep saying to myself ‘if it’s still in the paper next week, then I’ll apply’.  LOL  Maybe I should go check it out now, it might not be there and I won’t have to think about it any more.

To all my Jewish friends, Happy Passover! 

Update: The job is still posted.  sigh

Written by Kim

April 20, 2008 at 8:19 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you should apply for the job. It can’t hurt, even if you turn it down.

    Steve Rebooted

    April 20, 2008 at 9:31 pm

  2. I agree with Steve…..apply for the job and see what comes from it.

    Praying as always for the families of those who have gone missing!…..hugs,Karen

    Karen

    April 21, 2008 at 5:53 am


Leave a Reply

