According to Kim

Joshua Szostak, Case NOT Closed

with 5 comments

I don’t understand how the Albany Police could close Joshua’s case so quickly.  A second autopsy is being performed today by Michael Baden.  For those of you who think that Josh’s death was an accident please go to this site, your opinion might change.

Please don’t let the title of this post confuse you.  As far as the Albany Police are concerned the case is closed.  As far as the Szostak family is concerned, this case is far from closed. 

Written by Kim

April 28, 2008 at 8:26 am

Posted in Joshua Szostak

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Checked that site out and it has me scared to death….just as we will never give give up on Jalick we must never give up on Josh….the true story must be told!

    Karen

    April 28, 2008 at 9:00 am

  2. Hi Karen 🙂

    The world is a scary place. I know that the Szostak’s aren’t going to give up on Josh. I know Barbara, Dennis and the Task Force are not giving up on Jaliek. And we will never give up either.

    Kim

    April 28, 2008 at 9:17 am

  3. It is blogs like this that keep hope alive for the missing!

    Karen

    April 28, 2008 at 11:17 am

  4. As soon as the results of the first autopsy were released, my instincts screamed “no way!”

    I can’t imagine anyone who has been following the story of Joshua Szostak from day one, let along the police that have supposedly been investigating, believe that his death was a result of accidental drowning.

    The investigation of the smiley face killers…jeez…it is really terrifying how deranged some people are. I will never stop being shocked by the evil some people are capable of committing. The day I stop caring is the day I die. Thank goodness for retired detectives who devote their lives to finding the truth and speaking for those who have been silenced long ago!

    I pray the Szostaks find out the truth about what happened to their son and find some peace.

    Liz

    April 28, 2008 at 5:58 pm

  5. yes well not only is it an injustice to those who’s case has been labled an “accidental drowning” & then closed, but as the mother of 3 young 20 somthings 1 of which is still in college it’s an injustice that the general public hasn’t even been warned of the possibilities here…. I just forwarded this to my son at school & several others because as college students they need to be made aware that they really need to be diligent about being alert when they’re out at night & not just with themselves but with friends & really not leave each others company. I don’t think we need to panic but I certainly think they should all be made aware. I’ve been around the Jaliek threads and I’d known of Joshua’s case for some time and yet I don’t think I really had any idea of the possiblities of this. That’s an injustice to those who could become victims who’ve not even been warned…. When I think of all the colleges in Upstate NY & Vermont too? they need to be warned.

    Mom2Cool

    November 16, 2008 at 7:05 pm


Leave a Reply

