According to Kim

Jaliek Search Scaled Back

with 10 comments

“GREENWICH – Police have scaled back their investigation of the disappearance of Jaliek Rainwalker, saying they need a break in the case or significant lead before they can dedicate resources to the inquiry again.

Cambridge-Greenwich Police Chief George Bell said all leads in the case have been exhausted, and resources will be dedicated to the search as new leads develop. Investigators had been meeting every week, but recently changed those meetings to every month.

“We’ve done everything we can do at this point,” Bell said. “It’s still an open case. If something comes up, we’ll go after it.””

http://www.poststar.com/articles/2008/05/21/news/local/13609163.txt

Written by Kim

May 21, 2008 at 5:46 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Come on people!….If you think you know anything or saw anything please.please share it with the police….or with the Find Jalick Task Force…..PLEASE!….

    Karen

    May 22, 2008 at 5:41 am

  2. Why do I feel like the police have given up? This really upsets me that Jaliek is missing, it makes you feel helpless when law enforcement is backing out. This is what Kerr wanted, I cannot believe Kerr can walk around free when he refuses to cooperate. Sorry to Rant kim! It made me so mad. Love to you!

    Kalley

    May 22, 2008 at 6:48 am

  3. I had the same feelings Kalley when I first read Kim’s post…..but I’m feeling better now.Maybe the police are scaling back.But there are way,way to many people that love Jalick.They are not about to sit back and let this case go cold.As far as Kerr goes….of course this is what he wants….but his time will come….and truth will be told!….Jalick’s Grandma Barbara and her husband will settle for nothing less, I am sure!

    Karen

    May 22, 2008 at 12:25 pm

  4. Hi ladies 🙂

    I was beside myself when I first heard about this. Deb posted on the In Session board that she heard it on the news yesterday afternoon. Then I couldn’t find it in print. On my way home from work I heard it on the radio. Disbelief, that was how to describe it for me. I couldn’t believe it! I was angry, very angry, until I saw Barbara being interviewed on channel 13. She has a way of bringing it all into perspective.

    Kim

    May 22, 2008 at 2:08 pm

  5. So much time has passed that it doesn’t surprise me. It’s a shame.

    Steve Rebooted

    May 22, 2008 at 5:50 pm

  6. It is a shame Steve. It doesn’t surprise me either and it’s not the first time that the Greenwich Police have scaled back the search. It does make me mad, mad that someone could get away with this but that’s not going to happen. Jaliek will be found.

    Kim

    May 22, 2008 at 6:25 pm

  7. Yes,Kim…Jalick WILL be found!

    Karen

    May 23, 2008 at 5:17 am

  8. I too, was angry,felt empty,and many other things.When I thought about it,I can understand that they cannot go on forever searching everywhere. I can understand the limited resources. I am sure this is exactly what Kerr wanted,he is probably sitting smiling like a Fat Ole Cheshire cat.However, I do believe in Karma,and I do believe Jaleik will be found,and that WHOMEVER(we all have a good idea) did this will pay. What goes around comes around and its a matter of time.We just need one person to speak up or come forward,please someone must know something,saw something,and the Greenwhich police say they will follow any credible leads.And yes Barbara,God bless her,has a way of putting all things in prospective. He/She/They will pay.I think we can count on it.The truth always comes out in the end.Doesn’t it?
    Have a good weekend all,
    Praying for Jaliek always,Deb
    On a good note:This could possible be Kerrs last Memorial day as a free man,one can only hope!!

    Deb

    May 23, 2008 at 4:22 pm

  9. ahh perspective, sorry,my brain fails me more and more the angrier I get..

    Deb

    May 23, 2008 at 4:25 pm

  10. There are always going to be lulls regarding cases, but Texas Equuasearch is still involved, Jaliek has four families that will never stop searching, and our wonderful community has endless love and support for Jaliek. So, although the police have announced this, there are still on going searches, and investigations going on. The police have done a good job, and as leads and facts come forward, LE will step in. I’m certain there will be justice for Jaliek, and resources will become available to make it happen.


Leave a Reply

