According to Kim

On my mind …

with 3 comments

There’s so much to say and so little time to blog lately. 

The first thing on my mind is the lack of concern by the local authorities on cases that go cold.  What defines a cold case?  What’s the waiting period …6 months, 1 year, 2 years?  I don’t know.  When the leads run dry?  I guess that’s the best way to measure it.  How can so many people go missing without a trace?  Karen Wilson missing from Albany since 1985, Suzanne Lyall missing from Albany since 1998, Audrey May Herron missing from Catskill since 2002, Craig Frear missing from Scotia since 2004, Jaliek Rainwalker missing from Greenwich since 2007, Lutrcia Steele missing from Schenectady since 2008.  And how about Denise Hart who was missing from Schenectady, body found in Menands, Shelton Grant who was missing from Troy, body found in the Hudson River not far from Troy, Joshua Szostak missing from Albany, body found in the Hudson River near Coxsackie (sorry but I’m still not buying that this was an accident).  None of these cases have been solved …what’s up with that?  Do we just forget that these people are missing?  Do we just give up on finding who murdered these people? 

This lady with the 8 babies …she’s just in it for the money. 

Michael Phelps, he’s just a 23 year old with millions of dollars.  You mean to tell me you didn’t see something like this happening?  Give the kid a break, he probably hasn’t had the opportunity to enjoy his youth.  

Working is over-rated.  Seriously, there has to be a better way.  No, I’m  not going to have 8 babies at one time so someone will feel bad for me and build me a house.  I’m sure she’ll get a few million to sell her story and all but that’s not for me.  I haven’t ruled out the Mega Millions though. 

Christmas is over people!!!  I understand that we’ve had a lot of snow and ice so you can’t take your outside decorations down but you can turn them off.  And there’s no excuse for your tree …that should have been down a month ago. 

While I’m on a roll, and I know I’ve mentioned this before, there needs to be a separate checkout for people who are on their lunch break at Walmart, Target and the like.  Not that I have time to go to the store at lunch time these days but there are others who can and need to get back in a reasonable amount of time. 

Don’t forget to have your pets spayed and neutered 🙂

Written by Kim

February 2, 2009 at 10:43 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Let’s not forget Kellisue Ackernecht!

    kalley

    February 3, 2009 at 10:04 am

  2. I was going to add that about Kellisue but Kalley beat me too it. Seems like alot of people have disappeared up here. ALOT!!

    sosaysdeb

    February 7, 2009 at 4:16 pm

  3. I don’t recall this many MISSING people in Connecticut the whole time I lived there,and I lived there for 43 yrs. I am sure there were some,but there have been so many here in just the 3 years I have been here.

    sosaysdeb

    February 7, 2009 at 4:18 pm


Leave a Reply

