According to Kim

Sometimes I amaze myself

with one comment

I am now the proud owner of a brand new full size cello.  Why, you ask?  Well it’s not because I can play one that’s for sure. 

My daughter has been playing the cello since 5th grade.  When it came time to plan her high school schedule she decide she no longer wanted to play.  Eight months and $400 later I am finally getting around to returning the cello.  Then I remember that I was on a rent to own plan.  They won’t give me the cash, I need to pick out a cello …a cello that won’t get any use.  I think I’ll make my daughter take lessons.  LOL  Someone has to use it and I’m not giving up my credit towards something new. 

There are two things I don’t understand here.  1. Why didn’t they (the rental company) let me know that I had the credit so I could buy rather than rent?  2. Why did I let this go for 8 months?  Me, the one who loves to see how much she can save by clipping coupons and shopping the deals.  *sigh*  I can always sell it.  It almost seems like found money at this point 🙂

Written by Kim

February 7, 2009 at 1:45 am

Posted in Stupid stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kim,I have to laugh at this one,as this is something I would do. But I must admit.I do not clip coupon,and when I buy something I always have someone kindly point it out to me on sale somewhere much cheaper a month or so,,later somewhere else. But,, you should sell it on Craiglist or something?? Hey Good luck or maybe you could learn it in your spare time huh?? LOL!! 🙂

    sosaysdeb

    February 7, 2009 at 6:50 pm


Leave a Reply

