According to Kim

Sara Anne Wood …still a mystery 17 years later

with 3 comments

Sara Anne Wood was last seen on August 18, 1993 riding her bike in Litchfield, NY.  In 1996, Lewis Lent admitted to killing Sara, he told authorities where he buried her and provided a map of the area.  Sara’s remains have yet to be found.  Although Lent was sentenced in NY for the murder of Sara Anne Wood, he is serving a life sentence in Massachusetts for the murder of Jimmy Bernardo.  Where are the remains of Sara Anne Wood? 

Written by Kim

September 23, 2010 at 7:06 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, it’s pretty sad. I looked up this case to find out if anything had changed since I had sit in on the courtroom trial of Louis Lent, back in 1994, while I was interning for the assistant district attorney. My parents lived in the country outside of Ilion (Avery Road) at the time, only miles from Litchfield. Although I have lived in southwestern PA since 2001, this case has never left my mind…or my heart. I pray that someday, her remains will be found and her family will find closure. 😦

    Lisa Clark

    August 12, 2014 at 8:04 pm

  2. what a loser and a lot of other names that I cant put on the internet I had friends telling me I was Obsessed I was 7 years old I was supposed to be but that’s not the word for it I’m starting a Metal band after that called Saran Bundy I knew her Father Robert when I was 14 he was my Narcotics anon social worker now he works at a halfway house in Utica I spelled the name Saran so Him and Francis cant sew me don’t worry its like Marilyn and I have permission

    darrell

    April 29, 2015 at 11:46 am

  3. ‘I’m starting a Metal band after that called Saran Bundy’ …
    ‘ I spelled the name Saran so Him and Francis cant sew me don’t worry its like Marilyn and I have permission’…
    What are you talking about? This is a pretty strange little view into what must be a strange little mind.

    Uzu

    April 28, 2016 at 10:02 pm


Leave a Reply

