According to Kim

NO JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE as Casey gets ready to walk free

with 6 comments

WARNING …my filter is off  …

You might be thinking I’m late to the party but no, I thought I would go to bed, wake up and find that perhaps this was all a bad dream.  That was not the case!  I’m shocked over the Not Guilty verdict, although I guess I shouldn’t be.  I’m angry over the fact that Casey will get away with a slap on the hand and get to live the rest of her life as a free woman.  I’m annoyed with the Justice System even though it worked as designed.  I’m pissed at the stupid ass JURY who probably just wanted to go home.  I’m sad for Caylee who never got to live a full life.

For weeks I sat and listened to as much of the jury selection and trial that I could.  I heard much of the same evidence that the Jury did.  I was confident that Casey would be found GUILTY of murder 1.  I wasn’t so sure that she would end up with the death penalty which is fine by me because the way they administer it these days is too civil for what she deserves (in my opinion).  There’s no way to know what goes on in a person’s head let alone 12 people.  I’m not sure what more they needed to convict Casey, perhaps they needed to see it on video as she committed the crime.  Is this what it’s coming to?

Casey was the last person to see Caylee.

Casey lied about where she was and lied about where Caylee was.

Casey lived it up for 30 days on someone else’s dime.  Oh wait …did the Jury ever hear that she was a thief?

Casey wasn’t concerned about finding Caylee, she was only concerned about her social and sex life.

Caylee wasn’t seen for the 30 days that Casey was out enjoying life.  Instead Caylee lay dead …not able to enjoy life.

Caylee had duct tape wrapped around her nose and mouth, stuffed in a bag, and thrown out like yesterday’s garbage.

Caylee’s body sat, decomposing for months, while Casey continued telling lies.

Nobody else had exposure to Caylee, she was with Casey in her last moments of life.

I honestly don’t think this was a pre-meditated crime.  I think Casey in all of her selfishness wanted to go out, didn’t have anyone to watch Caylee so she “put her to sleep” with chloroform.  The only explanation I have for the duct tape is that Casey didn’t want Casey to make any noise if she woke up while she was still out.  One would think that she would have to know that covering her nose and mouth would suffocate and kill Caylee but then again …Casey didn’t think unless it was about herself.  From there I think she panicked, disposed of the body and then thought …I’m free.

I mentioned earlier that the Justice System worked as designed.  Well I think it’s time for a re-design.  It’s obvious that people don’t take Jury Duty seriously.  Nine times out of ten people do whatever they can to get out of it.  As this Jury sat week in and week out they probably thought how they wanted to get home and live their lives.  Reasonable doubt is taken too loosely these days and people are too sensitive.  It’s time to take Justice out of the hands of the people because the people don’t think.  In my opinion, the Justice System needs Jurors hired to do the job.  There are many people out there who do care what goes on in society and are able to be fair.

Linda Drane Burdick was right …common sense was lost.

Written by Kim

July 6, 2011 at 6:41 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh! I agree 110%!! I am still spitting nails!! I hope they try her mom for perjury too! Grrrrrrr

    terri

    July 10, 2011 at 8:56 am

  2. You have to look no further than the Mosley conviction to see a messed up jury! Come on people the reasonable doubt in that case is unbelievable. I find it interesting the questions the jurors were asking in delibertion excluded Mike yet very quicky thereafter they came back with a guilty verdict. Were they threatened? From the very beginning of this case back in 2002 witnesses were threatened.. why would Mike tell what he saw? And today I think people are still being threatened. An appeal is the only option now. The truth will come out!

    Seeking the Truth!

    July 12, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    • I agree and I don’t get how something so important as a human life can be left in the hands of 12 people who may or may not understand what is being presented to them. And who’s to say they aren’t influenced by one side or the other? Or as you say threatened?
      Here Casey will go free and now might need protection? The jury also is in a position where they could be in danger. In Michael’s case there WAS reasonable doubt and he’s in jail!
      I’m really fealing like there’s no justice any where.

      Kim

      July 12, 2011 at 10:47 pm

  3. Kim – okay so Mike & family appeal. But where do we go from here. The bottom line is the wrong man was sentenced to life in prison. There is other DNA at that crime scene that is not Mike’s. We want to fight this & need support. Do you have suggestions? It’s hard to believe that the family finds that justice was served when the motive & explanation of how the victims were killed don’t make sense. Plus, another handprint was find at the scene – Mike excluded, DNA of at least 3 people (2 victims, 1 unidentified male) Mike excluded – was found at the scene. How can this case be closed? Mike’s fingerprints were NOT on murder weapons nor was any of his blood on the victims. The brother & his friends admitted to being in that apartment on Saturday. How can none of their fingerprints, footprints, etc be found there? If there was blood everywhere how can that be? So many things are left unanswered. I know you care about justice – please let us know if can help.

    Seeking the Truth!

    July 13, 2011 at 6:30 am

    • Hi Seeking Truth, You know I’m going to say appeal and I believe that is your plan. At the moment you can’t change what the bottom line is. It’s going to take time, money, patience and support to get both Michael and you (his family and friends) to get through the appeals process. I would love to say that I have a solution but I don’t. What I can say is that I support your quest for justice for Michael. I like to help where I can and it usually comes from behind the keyboard. It’s rare for me to side with the defense but this case leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Let me know if you would like me to contact you via email.

      Kim

      July 13, 2011 at 11:46 pm

      • Kim, yes an appeal is on the way. The family didn’t speak during this whole process as they were advised not to. But so much of what the media printed was either false in it’s entirely or partial truths. The bottom line was Mike was tried in the media. Even the press about his “past” was inaccurate. Reporters were told to dig a little & would find the truth but nobody was interested in finding the truth. They wanted & still want to sell papers & news spots! We are looking for people to help us get the real story out as well as continue to fight on Mike’s behalf. Even now Mike & Kathy want to get married & the media has turned it into a circus. This case has been in the media for 9 years & the last year as Mike sat in jail waiting for his trial there was even more media. Yet, we expect 12 jurors who live in Rensselaer County to be inpartial? Yes, we would like to contact you via email.

        Seeking the Truth!

        July 14, 2011 at 6:47 am


Leave a Reply

