According to Kim

Community Comes Together For Hannah

leave a comment »

The poster blitz held yesterday for Hannah Smith had a really good turn out.  Family, friends and members of the community came together to distribute posters with Hannah’s picture and information across the Capital District.  I also went to pick up some posters to help spread the word of Hannah’s disappearance.  It was nice to see so many people going in and out of the Community Gospel Church, posters in hand.  By the end of the day Hannah’s picture was all over the Town of East Greenbush.  But the effort didn’t stop there.  I took some posters over to the truck stop in Albany and the restaurant next door.  My next stop was the Greyhound bus terminal but someone beat me to it.  I took a drive over to Glenmont thinking I would hit the gas stations and Stewart’s but they were already there.  I circled back to Menands, someone beat me to it.  This morning I saw her poster in a diner in Latham.  Much of the Capital District has been covered and it’s great to see!

Hopefully Hannah will see herself on the news and contact a friend or, better yet, her parents.  I am praying for her safe return, hoping that she did run away and hasn’t met up with anything sinister.

 

 

Written by Kim

January 8, 2012 at 6:01 pm

Leave a Reply

